Knitting news

I recently finished knitting a scarf for a swap I was in on Craftster. I used the Karaoke Cable Scarf pattern, and Patons Classic Merino wool in a beautiful green (it was a Twilight swap, and I chose the green to represent the lush greenery that is Forks!). I’ve worked with cables once or twice, but this is hands down the most cabling I’ve ever done. It was so simple, and the effect was awesome! I forgot to snap a picture before sending it out, so I had to wait for my swap partner to post one before I could share. I will definitely be making more for Christmas presents!

Photobucket

3 Comments

Filed under Knitting, Swaps

3 responses to “Knitting news

  1. topperarnold

    It looks great!

  2. I am glad to be one of many visitors on this great website (:, thanks for putting up.

  3. This is really fascinating, You’re an excessively professional blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to in quest of extra of your magnificent post. Additionally, I have shared your site in my social networks

Leave a Reply

