Triple Coupons at Harris Teeter

Over the past few months I have become a coupon fanatic! I have always loved saving money and catching great sales, but this is on a whole new level. I have a shockingly pink 3-ring binder full of baseball card holders that are stuffed full of coupons. I never leave home without it, because you never know when you are going to need a coupon! My local grocery store, Harris Teeter, offers double coupon savings (up to $0.99) EVERY day. This in itself is a fabulous thing, but occasionally they throw open the doors and offer TRIPLE coupon savings up to $0.99. I love this. Yesterday kicked off another week long round of triples, and my Mom, my brother and I were there first thing in the morning to take advantage. I picked up the most items because I had several non-sale things I needed at the house (my car has wheezed its last wheeze for the moment, and I have to take advantage of being at the grocery store when I can!) but I still managed to save a whopping 86% off my total. Yep, 86%! I don’t remember the savings percentage for my family, but I know they each paid under $5 for several bags. I picked up many items that ended up being totally free, like bathroom cleaner, deodorant, marinades, sour cream, salad dressing, the list goes on and on. Several of my items were also very, very cheap, like Dial hand soap for $0.04. I pinch every penny I have, so being able to get cleaning supplies and personal care items for free or super cheap is a wonderful thing.

I cannot wait for the Sunday paper to come out, I hope there are a few more freebie coupons for triples in there 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

