Yard Sale Saturday!

Got up at an ungodly hour this morning (after only 4 hours of sleep, it was tough!) and went to a couple of yard sales/thrift stores with Mom and Kacee today! We had a great time hanging out together, and found a couple of good deals. I was excited to come across 6 bowls that match my vintage Pfalzgraff collection- I hadn’t found a piece in a while. I also picked up 6 new V.C. Andrews books for a quarter a piece, I’m trying to rebuild the collection I had to leave behind in VA. Oh, and a new (old) VCR for my bedroom. Jack mortally wounded mine a few days ago, and then delivered the killing blow when he tried to “fix it”. Such a man, even a 2 years old. He was totally convinced he could get it to work again 🙂 The kids cooperated and watched movies all afternoon so mama could nap, which was greatly appreciated! And so now they are in bed, and I’m enjoying the relative peace and quiet. It’s been a good day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

