Why is it…

That nearly every holiday eve I find myself up late, finishing up things that could have been done during the day, and assembling a delicious breakfast strata? MMmm, the smell of bacon frying at midnight…gotta love it! We have big plans for a breakfast picnic in the park tomorrow morning, but we’re going to have to play it by ear. Gabe and my mom are both not feeling well. Tummy aches, headaches, fever. Hopefully with some tylenol and rest they will feel up to it tomorrow, but we’ll see. If not, I’m gonna have an awful lot of food for the day! Easter baskets are a little leaner this year, but I’ve come to realize something. My kiddos are always grateful for their gifts no matter what the size/amount, and I think I’ve been going a little overboard these past few years. This year they both got a new coloring book, a new tub of bubbles, and a new puzzle. All from the dollar store. Oh, and candy of course. Lots and lots of candy. After all, (religion aside, as we are non-practicing catholics) isn’t Easter mostly about the candy?! I know they’ll be pleased as punch, and thats what matters to me. Those little smiles 🙂 Oh, and baby Jack got a wee little basket too, with his own bubbles and a few little chocolate bars! I thought about getting him a coloring book, but not until after the fact and I didn’t have a chance to get back to the store. It’s all good though, Gabe and Natalie will share with him, because boy does that boy like to color! I hope we are able to meet up with my parents at some point tomorrow so I can get pictures of the kids (damn digital camera took a dive). They have grown so much since the last time I shared, especially my wee man. 18 months old already, can you believe it? Chatters up a storm, climbs all over everything and loves to get into general mischief 🙂

I’m off to bed now…the Easter Bunnymom has to get up earlier than the wee people, so she can hide the beautifully dyed eggs! I hope you all have a great holiday, and don’t eat too much candy!

 Ooooh, and one last thing- A big congrats to Lynlee, new surromomx3! I’m so proud to know this fabulous lady.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Why is it…

  1. Thanks, honey!!

    I hope you had an awesome day with the kiddos!

Leave a Reply

