Catching up

Yeah, sorry about that! Things have been going pretty damn well here. Life is good. I’ve even started speaking to my mother again, since she seems to have dropped the bullshit (for now anyway. I’m not holding my breath for a permanent change, but it’s been nice so far). Kids are doing great in school, Jack is starting to say new words, and all three of them are growing up way to fast for their mama. Wanna see some pictures?

Waiting for the bus

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Jacks birthday present from me- I just wish the damn thing really worked, because that boy LOVES to vacuum!!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Unwrapping presents…one tiny piece at a time! (this totally drove Gabe and Natalie crazy!)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Chewing on the ends of his dozens of birthday balloons. The cat couldn’t resist either 🙂

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Visiting with Aunt Kacee, who came home from her first year at UNCW for a visit

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
There you go 🙂 In crafty news, I’ve been working on a couple of ballband dishcloths, and another Santa purse, but I’m having a hell of a time making the damn pompom. Seriously, I’ve cranked out 3 different ones, and have given them all to the cat. The whole rest of the purse didn’t take me this long to make!

5 Comments

Filed under Crochet, Kids

5 responses to “Catching up

  1. hey that sounds like a fun b-day! what cute pix!
    hey are you on ravelry yet?

  2. katiecrochet

    Hi, I’m Katie, a fellow crafter : )
    I think dishcloths are about the only thing I’ve managed to make so far, but hopefully I will be able to make purses soon.
    Your kids are so cute!

  3. Linda

    Now that is a gorgeous family!

  4. A whole month! Did you die?

Leave a Reply

