Picnic in the Park

We had a really fun day at the park yesterday. Well, morning at the park to be more precise. It’s been a few degrees shy of Hades these past few days, so we decided to turn our lunch-picnic into a breakfast-picnic and hang out in the wee hours. It was a blast! We went with my parents and three of my siblings, and brought so much breakfasty goodness that the table was groaning.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

We worked off the calories by engaging in some family sports. Oh, what a time we had 🙂

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

All in all, a very very nice Sunday. In other news, I’ve been sewing myself a new quilt for my bed. Full of bright, funky colors and totally fabulous. Here is a pic (mostly pre-assembled, with Gabe sitting on top for size comparison. Also, I just noticed you can see a wee bit of Jack in the upper left corner! ), the top is fully sewn together now.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

As soon as I can get the batting, I will be sewing this baby together and quilting the top. I’m thinking a combination of fun machine stitches, hand stitches, and some yarn ties. We’ll see.

6 Comments

Filed under Kids, Random Crap, Sewing

6 responses to “Picnic in the Park

  1. Sounds like a blast!

    I heard on the weather report this afternoon that, with the heat index, it felt like 111 degrees. It wasn’t actually quite that hot, and I don’t really know how the “heat index” works – but I effing believe it!

    I actually ran into my friend who is a priest and used to the heavy clothing and plastic collars. He was wearing jeans and a t-shirt and looked like he was going to die. It was so bad.

    Anyway, love the quilt! Much awesomeness!

  2. looks like you had a lot of fun! i love the quilt.

  3. picnic at the park… how fun!

    Cool quilt!

  4. Wow! Looks liek u guys had a great time at the park! i love the quilt top, too!

  5. Looks like you had a fabulous time!

    *Love* those quilt colors…

  6. retrobebe

    I got a new blog Im trying out. Bc its free and my other one is infested with Spam!!!

    http://retrobebe.wordpress.com/

    love you dear!

Leave a Reply

