Thursday

I swear I thought yesterday was Thursday. Or maybe even Friday. My whole week is screwed up!

I have a new favorite artist- Colbie Caillat. My friend Liz introduced me to her myspace page, and she just released a CD (available at Target). My favorite song of hers is “Bubbly”. She rocks!

Milli came over for knit night last night and we had a nice time…even though Jack was being a stinker and wouldn’t let me knit more than a few stitches. I’m working on a new top design:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And it’s been giving me fits today. I’m going to sit down and work on it more after bathing the kids and tossing them in the bed, and hopefully it will see reason 🙂 Did I ever share my $15 high chair (via craigslist) with you?

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Jack loves it. And I must say, it’s nice to be able to feed him without holding him on my lap! It’s a Graco and though it wasn’t in brand new condition, a good scrubbing with bleach got it pretty damn close. One other picture to share- Jack was looking SO DARN CUTE yesterday, but I couldn’t get him to smile for me (he hates wearing his shoes, and loves to remind you)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I love this boy.

6 Comments

Filed under Kids, Random Crap

6 responses to “Thursday

  1. I cannot believe how fast he is growing (he’s adorable as hell too). Sniff….time goes by so quickly sometimes.

  2. Liz

    Ooo! What is that yarn? It looks yummy!

  3. Is that top for me? I love the color! LOL! What yarn?

  4. Deneen- I know… He’s almost 1! Sob.

    Liz & Lynlee- The yarn is totally fab- “King Tut” cotton (http://yarndex.com/yarn.cfm?yarn_id=2308) and I love it! It’s soo soft and has a beautiful sheen.

  5. Jack is such a cutie! Tell him I feel the same way when I have to wear shoes.

  6. What a couple of dolls! Hey, what are you knitting? That yarn is supershinylicious!

Leave a Reply

