*waving*

Long time, eh? Sorry about that! I’ve been pretty busy the past two weeks…getting the things I still needed for the house (LOVE craigslist!!), planning and hosting Natalie’s 5th birthday party, having a blast with a high school friend who came to visit..the list goes on and on! I sat down several times to blog, but couldn’t come up with anything to say! I’m still waiting on my sister to email the pictures from Natalie’s party, but suffice to say it was a blast. She had such a good time, and I think the only thing that would have made it better would have been cooler weather. I’m not much for hot, humid days!

So, I totally love craigslist! I was able to get the kids a set of bunkbeds with mattresses (twin on top, full on bottom) for $150, a 4 year old (and in perfect condition!) washer for $50, and an older but still perfectly functional dryer for $35. You can’t beat that! I am SO in love with being able to wash clothes at home again. My washing has been going along faster than I’m able to fold, so I’ve got quite a towering basket of clean laundry in my room…but it’s all good! :o)

 Has anyone had a chance to see the new Harry Potter movie yet? I’m DYING to go, but I’m not quite sure it would be appropriate for my new 5 year old. Natalie likes HP, but this is a “darker” movie than the rest, and I just don’t want to freak her out.

4 Comments

Filed under Harry Potter, Kids, Random Crap

4 responses to “*waving*

  1. Glad you posted!

    I asked someone about the Harry Potter movie (a few in fact) and they told me 4 was darker then 5-so if sheliked 4, she should be fine with 5. I think we’ll go this weekend.

  2. Glad you’re alive!

    I took Pax to see HP on her birthday and she did okay. She asked what was happening quite a bit – but I’m not quite sure how much was her age and how much was the disconnectedness of the movie (there were times it seemed to skip around and I’m not sure if I would have followed too well it I hadn’t read, and recently re-read, the book).

    She did cry – big, fat tears – at the end b/c she thought Harry died. And she had to sit on my lap for at least the last 30 minutes (basically once they left Hogwarts for the DOM).

  3. Yay!! I wondered if you were under a pile of laundry..glad you are okay and having fun!

  4. There is an IMAX downtown you know. The fight at the ministry is in 3D. I’m just saying….

    Tara and I went on Saturday night. Good good good. My he is pretty.

Leave a Reply

