Done and done!

Boy am I loving this knitting-for-myself thing! I finshed another ballband dishcloth (using size 8 needles this time, and doing less repeats than the pattern calls for) and a new potholder. I’ve now got quite the collection of funky kitchenware!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Did I ever tell you about the time The Jerk took my just-finished hand knit dishcloth (right after I finished knitting it…I was still new to knitting and it had taken me about a week to do a garter stitch square!) and washed his nasty dirty car with it? Yeah. It’s a good thing he’s gone 🙂

7 Comments

Filed under Knitting

7 responses to “Done and done!

  1. I hear ya! Making things for urself feels really, REALLY good! Your dishcloths are great! I love the colors! Thank you for inspiring me!

  2. Terrific colors! I gotta start knitting-must

  3. I think it was clever to stitch fabric on one side of those potholders!

  4. They are all so pretty…I love the fabric on the pot holder, neat idea.

  5. ” washed his nasty dirty car with it?”

    ::GASP:: Proof the man ought to be shot!

  6. topperarnold

    Very nice!

  7. Oh how wonderful to have funky dishcloths. Nothing brightens the drudgery of washing dishes than fun dishclothes. I will have to make some in fun colors. I always try to color coordinate with my kitchen (red and black)…but I just love fun colors like yours, too. 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

    Angie

Leave a Reply

