Sophie & more

My finished Sophie bag-
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
I picked up some sky blue cotton and sewed a lining in by hand, and I rather like it. The Sophie pattern is a lot of fun to knit, and I see myself casting on at least one more for a Christmas present this year! Only thing that bothers me is the fact that there is no closure. I think I might have to buy a magnetic snap and undo the lining to put it in. We’ll see. In the meantime, I’ve started the Triangle Motif purse from FC Easy Crochet
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
And I plan to start another Ball Band dishcloth tonight. I love having multiple projects going, although my wrist is starting to complain a bit! Back to the game, Boston vs. Atlanta tonight.

Oh yeah- Jack said his first word last week! “Hot”. He loves to tell you when things are even remotely warm 🙂 And in true Jack fashion, he has since followed with “num-num” (our word for any kind of food for Jack) and “Ball”. 9 months old people! 9 months! I think he’s decided to graduate college for his first birthday :p

8 Comments

Filed under Crochet, Kids, Knitting, Red Sox

8 responses to “Sophie & more

  1. I love the Sophie bag-love it! Yes, the game is on here tonight too!

  2. I want cable.

    Hey is that the bag that you boiled the strap for?

    Are you coming to me or am I coming to you on Wed?

  3. The Sofie bag is great ! Wish I could knit.

  4. Love the Sophie. The other one looks cool, I like your colors better than the pattern.

    And Jack! Wow! What a big boy! Has he decided on a college yet? Applications in?

  5. Your sophie bag is so cute! One day I’ll have the patience to knit something that big. 🙂

  6. Lovely bag – what terrific colors! I’m one of your “neighbors” on the web ring and thought I’d just say hi when I came across your site 🙂

  7. that’s a great bag! i would like to see the new one when it’s done b/c i don’t like the colors of the photo in the magazine. hopefully jack will graduate from a good college! LOL

  8. I love how nicely that SWS ends up felting up! Isn’t it great!

    I can totally sympathize… I have one of those braces for my wrist, too!

Leave a Reply

