Weekend plans

First off, thanks to everyone for the comments and emails regarding Jack. My Mama instinct tells me he is just fine, and will grow when he feels like it! 🙂 In the meantime, it’s been great fun for people to see him walking, and think he’s 6 months old *lol*

I’ve finished knitting the Sophie bag (finished Wednesday, actually) and it’s finally dry. I just have to sew the embellishments on, then I’ll snap a pic. My sister is having her graduation party tomorrow, so we’ll be busy all day with that. It’s going to be a blast, glamorous old-school Hollywood theme, and everyone is dressing as their fav character from a tv show or movie. I’m going as Samantha from Sex & The City (my Mom and sisters are playing the other girls and Jack is Brady!) Gabe is going to be the Avatar, and Natalie is a princess of course! On Sunday we are celebrating again, my brother is graduating from UNCW! So lots of parties and crazy family members this weekend. Should be interesting!

 Is anyone else having a love affair with Ravelry? I LOOOOOVE it. Seriously. If I could marry it, I would. So much fun! I’m off to finish my sisters bag and watch the Red Sox game.  I loved knitting Sophie so much, I cast on another for myself in SWS yesterday, and I’m already on row 40/54! Fun stuff.  Have a great weekend folks!

2 Comments

Filed under Kids, Knitting, Random Crap, Red Sox

2 responses to “Weekend plans

  1. Have a lot of fun, you deserve it!

    I’ll be throwing out, erm I mean cleaning out…no! tidying up 20 plus years of junk in the attic…fun…NOT!

  2. firedannyainge

    Looks like yo picked the right night to watch the Red Sox:)

    http://firedannyainge.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

