Sunday, oh Sunday…

Spent a relaxing day (mostly) at home today. I tried to take the kids to the Animal Planet Expo, but we got rained out. Since we were already in the car, we drove over to Target and spent about an hour looking at toys, which the kiddos thoroughly enjoyed! I’ve been knitting like mad on this bag today (using Moda Dea “Cache” from my stash)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This bag is intended for my lil sisters graduation present. I’m trying to decide what kind of decoration to put on it, a beaded flower pin, a felted flower, something like that. It’s a really easy, enjoyable knit, but for some reason my hands are cramping up.  So, I’ve popped an Advil and decided to put the knitting down for the night. It’s nearly 11:30pm anyway, the only reason I’m still up is because the Red Sox game is still on! It’s been an interesting game, but as I type this the damn Yankees just tied it up.  Back to crafting for a moment, I really want to make this  bag. Isn’t it cute?! I’m in a bag mood lately. I also can’t wait to start knitting a sweater or two for Jacks fall wardrobe, but I don’t have any of the yarn yet. It’s rather expensive (Debbie Bliss and Rowan) so I won’t be getting it until I get paid from the publishing company. Sigh. I leave you with an adorable picture of Jack, giving me his best “But Moooooom, I don’t wanna go to sleep!” face 🙂

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

3 Comments

Filed under Kids, Knitting, Red Sox

3 responses to “Sunday, oh Sunday…

  1. Awwww…..that is so amazingly cute! Those big eyes just say it all! 🙂 Kim (signing my post because I don’t know if you have that clairvoyant thing that I do. hahahahaha)

  2. Cute bags. Doubly cute kid!

  3. Hi,

    I recently joined the Scrappy webring…you are my NEXT blog…I love the bag and it looks like your oldest (or older..i couldn’t tell if you have more than two) son is about my son’s age. I have an active 9 yr old who is THRILLED with being done with school.

    I had to comment that I love your knit bag. I love to crochet and will be starting a new project the end of the month. I found this awesome yarn shop only a few minutes from my job…so I can’t wait. Have a great weekend, and hope to see you on my blog some time. 🙂

    Angie T. from Hiram (outskirts of ATL metro), GA

Leave a Reply

