Kiwi, anyone?

Has anyone heard of  Kiwi magazine? I heard about it online, and picked up a copy in Target today. All about natural/organic parenting and such. Pretty cool.  Vickie Howell is featured, and included a cute baby bootie pattern to knit. You should check it out!

 Mothers day was a blast. My Dad took me, the kiddos, my Mom and siblings out to breakfast. He even bought flowers for my Mom and I 🙂 We sat down to eat at 7:15 (gotta beat those crowds!!) and then went home to nap. Gabe and Natalie showered me with lots of pictures and kisses, and it was a most satisfactory day! An old friend of mine from high school was in the area visiting family, and we were able to meetup at WalMart and have a nice chat. We haven’t seen each other in several years, and each of us have new babies (born within 2 weeks of each other!) so it was really great to see her and her girls. I meant to get a picture, but left my camera at home!

 Oddly enough, I can’t think of anything else to say. All week I’ve been meaning to sit down and write a post, but something always came up. Now I can’t remember what I was going to write about! Oh well. It will come to me eventually 🙂 I’ll leave you with my new Meez- thanks for the link Deneen (by the way, I recieved the video a few days ago- THANK YOU! I’ve added it to Natalie’s collection for her bday 🙂 )!

1 Comment

Filed under Kids, Knitting, Random Crap

One response to “Kiwi, anyone?

  1. Loving that Meez girl-

Leave a Reply

