Shawl

I’ve been pondering what to make my Mom for Mothers day, and thought about a shawl. After speaking to Lynlee on the phone yesterday and seeing the pattern she was eyeing, I decided to go for it. Until I actually read the first line of the pattern…

“…cast on 541 stitches…”

I think I’m looking for a new pattern. I finished knitting the thing with all the pink/purple novelty yarns last night, but I have to finish weaving in about a million ends. Then I’ll share a photo.

Have you seen the trailers for Harry Potter And The Order Of The Phoenix? Awesome. I get insanely excited about HP books/movies. Love ’em. Just love ’em. Plus, those Weasley twins are mighty cute 🙂 Not to mention Snape and Malfoy Sr. I’m just sayin…wouldn’t mind some alone time with those two!!

 Natalie’s outfit today-

Jack was chewing on a purse strap and watching Knitty Gritty with me today. Did I tell ya’ll that he can stand on his own now? Has been able to for about 2 weeks now, and he’s not quite 8 months old yet! Genius I tell you! Adorable video follows 🙂

 

 Crap- why can’t I ever get my photobucket videos to save on here? Drives me batty. Click the following links for cuteness beyond words!

http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v487/winstongang/?action=view&current=100_1231.flv

http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v487/winstongang/?action=view&current=100_1230.flv

4 Comments

Filed under Harry Potter, Kids, Knitting

4 responses to “Shawl

  1. Lovin the outfit, very girly! Jack is so cute, i could just eat him up! Chunky little cheeks are my favorite:)

  2. I don’t know how I missed this the other day-adorable videos and I love all the hair on top of his head!

  3. Hey, I’d like to get your password…. If you don’t mind?!

    gutoski4(at)yahoo(dot)com

    thanks:)

  4. Russian BRAND Pavlovo-Posad Pure Woollen Shawl, woollen Fringe *GOLD* .THE FLOWERS OF RUSSIA ON YOUR SHOULDERS!NEW!! Directly from Russia! Size is 4 4/5 x 4 4/5 feet or 36 x 36 inches (89 x 89 ?m). 100% WOOL.Pure wool shawls are produced by the Pavlovo Posad Shawl Manufacture, established in 1795. Shawls are created in the best artistic traditions of Pavlovo Posad, with exceptional quality. It will always look elegant on you.Because of artificial light the colors may not exactly correspond to the real ones…

Leave a Reply

