Still nothing.

I swear, waiting for my check to arrive is worse than waiting to give birth. Well, close enough anyway. Last week I received a letter from the publishing company, stating they were going to mail me a check. Um…thank you? I already knew that! After the initial disapointment that it wasn’t cold hard cash, I did get a little giggle out of it. Speaking of pregnancy, I’ve come to the conclusion that a woman gets more stares and smiles by wearing her baby (using a fabric sling, made for me by the glorious Milli) than she does by actually being pregnant. It’s odd. I guess in todays world, it’s unusual to see a mama wearing one? I’ve received comments from strangers, such as “I thought only hippie mamas wore those”. Me? A hippie? I do shop at Whole Foods sometimes…. πŸ™‚ Seriously folks!

On to the WIP….A few weeks ago, I started a log cabin throw, using 10.5 needles and Bernat Softee Chunky. I’ve made a couple of mistakes so far, mostly by picking up the wrong amount of stitches, but I’m loving it anyway. The last section I knit was the green, and it looks the best. So I guess I’m learning as I go! I think once I have a few more rounds on it, the thing will even out and look even better. Here’s hoping.

My next project will involve some of the following fun stuff!

Thats it for now, I’ve got to go get an early dinner started. Knit Night is tonight! Oh, and todays post is brought to you by the googled word “testicals”. Hello, testical visitor πŸ™‚

2 Comments

Filed under Designing, Kids, Random Crap, WIP

2 responses to “Still nothing.

  1. I da hippie here, lady!

    Your next project makes me want to cry… I hate woking with at least two of those yarns… I’m scared for you.

    ::waves at fan of testicles::

  2. Hee, that’s funny. Usually when I wore my baby, the (middle eastern or Indian) men would smile and tell me that was the way their mom or the women where they were from carried babies.

    It kind of made me feel special to know that I was bringing up a fond memory of their home for them.

    (P.S. – I saw you on Ravelry and now I’m stalking your blog! Haha).

Leave a Reply

