WIP Wednesday

Hmm..I actually have two FO’s to share today instead of a WIP! I do have several projects in the works, but they’re for publication so I can’t share yet. One of them is for the Stitch ‘N Pitch contest. Is anyone else joining that? Baseball- I couldn’t resist πŸ™‚ On to the FO’s!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The Lacy Childs Top is finally done! I used a hook and eye closure and a pretty ribbon to close the front, instead of the crocheted chain ties. I like it better like this, the ribbon adds a bit of spunk! I wasn’t totally pleased with the way the pattern was written, but I was able to figure it all out with my superior monkey brain. I may whip out another one using a different yarn, just for fun. The pattern reccomended LB Organic Cotton, but I used Cotton-Ease and gauge was just fine.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Earrings! I totally love these. Wore them all day yesterday! πŸ™‚

5 Comments

Filed under Crochet, Designing

5 responses to “WIP Wednesday

  1. The top looks adorable-your kids are all so damn photogenic!

    I adore the earrings, cute as heck!

  2. love that top! the earrings are great!
    thanks for the link to the stitch n pitch i so have to enter!

  3. Love that color! She is so adorable!

  4. Adorable!!!

    I love the earrings!

    I’m working on a Stitch N Pitch item too. Our SnP isn’t until August and that’s just way too far away! LOL

Leave a Reply

