Happy Earth Day!

To celebrate, the kiddos, moi,  my Mom and youngest brother Daniel walked around the pond, cleaning up trash. Afterwards, Grandma awarded them with “Steward Of The Earth” ribbons. Cool!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

After the cleaning party, I dragged the kiddos down to my local Hancock Fabrics, which is going out of business. Oh. My. Lord. How I wish I had money…everything is on crazy sale! All yarn and yarn accessories are 50% off. I dug all the pennies out of the bottom of my purse, and walked away with this impressive stash-

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The buttons…oh, the buttons…I’m going to stop back tomorrow with my piggy bank to see what buttons are left 🙂

Hi, I’m Megan and I have a button addiction!

I cast on for a new knit design today- it’s really cute! I can’t share yet, because I hope to submit this one to a magazine. Watching the game again tonight- we made Red Sox history, hitting 4 home runs in a row. WHOOP!! As I type this, we got another one and pulled ahead of the Yankees again. It’s a great day! *lol*

One last thing- stop by the comments and say hello! Over 35 visitors yesterday, and only two people said hi!

2 Comments

Filed under Designing, Kids, Knitting, Random Crap, Red Sox

2 responses to “Happy Earth Day!

  1. natalie

    my name is natalie, and i can follow instructions… all i need is a li’l encouragement, lol!

    as always, cutie pics of the kiddos – nice haul from hancocks, tho!! score 1 for megan!

    and congrats on the sox news, as well – quite exciting!

  2. Pingback: Going Green « Some Snappy Title

Leave a Reply

