Thoughts…

It’s amazing how much promise a new home can hold. I love my new apartment. Absolutely love it. It’s bigger, has washer/dryer hookups, and NICE NEIGHBORS! Omg. I met my immediate neighbors today- two very nice college girls, who love kids and offered to babysit anytime I needed it! We had a wonderful conversation, and it was so fabulous I nearly cried. Seriously. You have no idea how isolated I am in the ghetto. The only white girl around. Hell, I’m one of only 3 white people period (and ostracized because of it). No one speaks English, and those that do use it to sell drugs. Normal neighbors. What a relief.

::Later::

After posting the above entry, I decided to take one more load of stuff over, and met 3 more of my neighbors! Everyone is SO NICE! The couple across from me has two children, a 2 year old boy and a 6 year old girl! The kids hit it off right away while the mom and I chatted, and then hugged each other when it was time to leave. Everybody say awww! This is so freakin perfect. I’m so happy!

4 Comments

Filed under The Ghetto, The New Place

4 responses to “Thoughts…

  1. I am glad everything is going to be better for
    you.

  2. I am so happy for you!

  3. Kat

    Yay! thats how are place in Gboro was. And i met my best friend there. Its sucks where we’re living, but hey it works 🙂

    Its so nice when you have nice neighboors. im sohappy for you!!

Leave a comment