Mixed feelings

Not about the move, I’m totally jazzed about that! However, upon returning to the ghetto, I discovered that someone has popped open the lock on my mailbox AGAIN and stolen all my mail. AGAIN. I had the rental office place a brand new lock on it about a week or two ago. It was fine yesterday, so someone did that today. So, I just called the police. Again. They’re supposed to send an officer out, I suppose they could dust for fingerprints. Not only is this NOT the first time it has happened to me, there were other broken locks a few weeks ago. Although, as far as I can tell mine is the only one broken now. Bastards. What concerns me is the package I’m waiting on from the publisher- I swear to some higher power it had better not have been in there. I also forgot to mention to ya’ll that someone stole my package from Good Yarn Karma right out of the rental office. Karma baby. I hope it kicks this person (or persons) in the ass. Twice. Oooh, and someone was tampering with my deadbolt lock over the weekend. I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO out of here.

I’m off to download my “before” pictures and have a slightly better evening…I hope!

::Later::

On a happier note, here are a few quick shots of the new place. For comparison, first there is a picture of my current building (taken from my car, because I don’t want to flash my camera in front of any of these theives). And the last picture is the view from my new balcony (I’m on the second floor)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

5 Comments

Filed under The Ghetto, The New Place

5 responses to “Mixed feelings

  1. How absolutely crappy-but I would have liked to have seen their faces when it was yarn (jerks)

  2. Me too! You know those nasty SOBs won’t appreciate SIX SKEINS OF ROWAN YARN!!! Ugh. Makes me wanna vomit.

  3. I think it looks like you’re moving up in the world. ‘Grats on the new digs.

  4. Have a quick and safe move.

  5. Im so happy for you! New place looks nice. Finally, some peace&quiet for ya! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

