Monday and Tuesday…

Today I learned that there are at least 3 registered sex offenders living in my complex. One is in the building next to me. **chants…”2 more weeks…2 more weeks….”** I can’t wait to be out of here!

I’ve been busy these past few days. The LCT is in time out, because seaming gives me a headache. The seaming is actually all done, but I needed a break 🙂

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Gabe and I baked chocolate chip cookies today. He loves to help in the kitchen, and cookies are one of his specialties!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Yesterday we went out shopping with my sister Kacee. We stopped by her work (Plato’s Closet) and then hit Chic Fil A and Target. Kacee was just accepted to UNCW (University of North Carolina at Wilmington, for those who don’t know 🙂 ) last week, where one of my brothers is about to graduate from. The Smiths are taking over Wilmington!! There is another little tantalizing tidbit for you- my maiden name was Smith.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Drooling over pool toys in Target

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Natalie and Gabe in the car 🙂

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The boys again…(Gabe has to jump in every time I take a picture of Jack!)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And finally, my other crochet work for the day. The design group I belong to on ebay is working on something very special- A group launch set to debut in 2 weeks, using Heather Bailey’s FABULOUS new line of fabrics called Freshcut! And whats more exciting is the fact that Heather herself is joining us! How totally cool 🙂 Here is my progress- (Kim, I told you I couldn’t draw worth squat, but I try!)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

(FYI, the picture under my sketch is a sample of the Freshcut line. To see the full line, go here- http://www.freespiritfabric.com/core-pages/gallery.php?gal_id=108&PHPSESSID=1600481057c4f7b42b10e1aa1f0af423 ) 

And thats all for now!

6 Comments

Filed under Crochet, Designing, Kids, The Ghetto

6 responses to “Monday and Tuesday…

  1. Now, how many picot’s did you have around each sleeve? I dread the seaming and that’s next.

    Cool bag you are designing.

    And, as always, precious kids.

  2. Erm…lemme go check.

    20. I don’t care what the pattern says, I got 20 🙂

  3. I am so glad you are moving soon! The top looks great, the kidlets, as usual, are gorgeous.

  4. Well, poo! I can’t see the photos or the drawing! Hopefully, they’ll come back soon. 🙂

  5. I want to pinch your baby.

  6. I cant get over how much ur lil ones are growing! They are all so cute! Thanks for posting pics in the kitchen, so I can see the bright colors. Now, off to find yarn goodness to make ur swap items! HeHeHe

Leave a Reply

