Knit Nite

I joined a playgroup a few weeks ago, with the hopes of meeting other moms and kiddos in the area. Thought Natalie would rather enjoy it. Well, we haven’t been able to make a playdate yet (the one that we were able to go to was canceled 😦 ) but..Several of the moms get together every other Wednesday night to knit! How cool is that?! Despite a nasty rainstorm last night, I drummed up the courage to go out and meet some people. It was fabulous! I met 4 great new friends and nearly finished another hat for Jack. What more could you ask for?

And yeah, I’m still pregnant. Sigh. πŸ˜‰

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Knit Nite

  1. sounds like you found a great little knitting group-yea!

    I figured you were still with child cause you blogged about playgroups and knitting first. I mean, when Jack makes his appearance and you finally do blog, I am anticipating that being a blog post in itself.

Leave a Reply

