Oh Puhleeeze

Send me some labor vibes! Was a whole centimeter dilated in the dr’s office today. Well, to be fair, I was 1cm on the “outside” and about a half on the “inside” of the cervix. But hey, thats change from last week πŸ™‚ My blood pressure was high and I had a headache (I tried to explain to the doc that both probably stemmed from waiting an hour AGAIN to be seen!) so she sent me to L&D. I didn’t really want to go, because a) I felt fine b) my blood pressure wasn’t THAT high (130/91) and c) it was already nearing 1pm and I had to pick Gabe up at 3. Bear in mind that I get seen at UNC Chapel Hill, which is 40 minutes away from my house, and about a half hour away from Gabe’s school. However, I went like a good little patient, and ended up being late to pick up Gabe. Just by a little bit though. They ran some labs (everythings fine), did a heartrate tracing (fine), measured contractions (none at that time), and loaded me up with some H2O (slightly dehydrated again). I told Jack that we’re not going back to L&D until he’s ready to come out, little booger. I knew it was going to be rather pointless, and it was. The biophysical profile went well though. At first the tech measured my fluid at 6 (6 what, I have no clue!) and was concerned because last week it had been 12. But then we noticed this huge dark balloon in Jacks’ abdomen…little boy had the fullest bladder I’ve ever seen! We waited around for him to pee, and fluid levels shot back up to 10. I thought that was pretty funny *grin* So here I am, still waiting to have this baby. I did have 3 mild contractions in the car, while racing to get Gabe, but they tapered off and nothing since. So, labor vibes if you please. And lots of them! πŸ™‚

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Oh Puhleeeze

  1. I’m sending you all sorts of labor vibes, girl … at least you’ve started dilating, so you’re on the right track. Keep us posted!

  2. dogwoodpoet

    Sending positive labor thoughts your way. I knew this family growing up that had 9 kids, seriously!
    When she got close, she would pick the day they wanted to have the baby and her and her husband would talk a nice long way around the neighborhood and the next morning she would go into labor. Although, it never worked with me but they say walks have been known to help.
    Good luck sweetie, I am sure it’ll be soon!

  3. Serve that boy his eviction papers!

    Only thing that ever worked for me was the doctor saying, “Induction.” Well, and my water breaking, but that wasn’t really expected.

  4. PS: Love you, sweetie! Good luck! {{{hugs}}}

  5. OK this is going to sound strange but eat salads with balsamic vinaigrette dressing and walnuts. It’s worth a try and tastes good. I think it helped make my son come to see me.

Leave a Reply

