Todays Appointment….

Went relatively well. Once I got seen that is- an entire hour after my appointment was scheduled for. Don’t get me started. Had slightly high blood pressure and slightly high blood sugars. My doc wants to start me on some insulin pills of some kind..I forget exactly what. Have prescription, can’t read the damn thing. I now have the luxury of a weekly biophysical profile as well…I guess it’s standard when they stick you on these pills. So I got to see Jack again today, little booger is doing well. Weighing in at an estimated 6.8 lbs and measuring right on target. Oh, and he is DEFINETELY a boy. I mean, DEFINETELY. I was having some doubts since the one ultrasound where sex was determined wasn’t the best…but OMG does this boy have some testicles! *LOL* I’ve been giggling all day…there was no mistaking his boy parts!! I’m finally going to wash all his totally boyish clothes now 🙂 You know when you reach that point in your pregnancy where you just want it to be over? Stick a fork in me, I’m done. D-O-N-E, done. I wish I could convince my doc to induce me next week…I’d be totally fine with that! I just can’t see being this pregnant for another 2 weeks…ugh. That’s forever! Although it would give me time to finish this:

Baby Jacks blankie! I think it need another row added though..it’s not quite the size I was hoping for. The square pattern is #19 from that 63 squares leaflet thingy. I really like it, but damn I’m getting tired of it. I’ve been working on it for about 2-3 months now, but I keep running out of yarn and I’m having a hell of a time finding the colors I need. Apparently no one carries the tan anymore..had to order that on ebay and wait twelve thousand years for it to arrive. Now I’m almost out of white, and need more baby blue. I think…if I’m gonna make it longer that is. And I figure I might as well…spent this much time on it already, better make it nice and cozy! Here is some other crafty crap I’ve been working on..fear my awesome knitting skills!!

And I’ve discovered that my seaming skills leave something to be desired. Oh well, for my very first knitted garmet, I’m calling it not so damn bad! Pattern from “Baby Knits for Beginners” by Debbie Bliss, yarn was Patons Fresco. Not the one called for in the book, but I have a TON (got it to make a sweater for Natalie, and she outgrew the largest written size before I got to it *lol*) so..here it is.

The little green hat is the very first thing I knitted that wasn’t a garter stitch scarf! As it is, it’s pretty simple. A hat knit on two straights (I’m dangerous enough with those, lets not get started on DPN’s!) in stockinette stitch with a 1×1 ribbing at the bottom. Go me! All the hats are from the same pattern (found it online somewhere) I simply adjusted the number of stitches to suit my mood and the yarn. Booties are the uber-simple pattern from Bevs County Cottage. I have a feeling the green ones may be too small, but we shall see.

My lil sister Mallory came to visit last night (and she brought my missing camera cord, hence the sudden appearance of pictures!). She was set upon this evening by a chorus of “rub my feets, Aunt MalMal!”

Thats a little slice of our room..I’m gonna take better (clean!) pictures tomorrow, and share my little corner of the world with ya’ll. You know you’re excited.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Todays Appointment….

  1. Well, obviously his daddy gave him his huge testicals. Since daddy certainly doesn’t have them anymore.

    I know the last couple weeks are hard. But it will all be worth it in the end.

    I love the stuff you made! The colors on that blanket are great!

Leave a Reply

